Biography

Singer, guitarist and songwriter since 2004, Oliver created OLIVER LIGHT at the beginning of 2014.

Oliver discovered music at the age of 14, when his grandfather gave him his first guitar. From that moment on, he self-taught music and instinctively wrote his songs in english. From 2008 to 2013, Oliver was the leader of the band Traffic Lights with which he released two EPs and played more than 80 concerts in various French regions (Brittany, Aquitaine…) as well as in Belgium.

Through sticky choruses, glistening guitars, a melodic bass and some heavy beating drums, Oliver chose to give prominence to British Rock, creating a mysterious and obscure universe in chiaroscuro, where dreams and disillusionment merge.

Accompanying Oliver at the guitar and vocals, OLIVER LIGHT is made up of Martin DI CIOCCIO at the bass, Riwane MERABET at the drums and Sebastian FUENTES at the solo guitar and backing vocals. On stage, they deliver a live show full of power and emotion.

In addition to this new project, he also develops simultaneously a few songs with an acoustic tone focusing on emotion and on a sound that is stripped back to the basics, without effects or eccentricities.

In 2017-2018, OLIVER LIGHT performs on about fifty live shows. After two singles, “AKA… A Fading Star” (out 07/16/2014), “Made Of Gold” (out 03/21/2016) and “AKA… The Machine” (out 04/10/2017), “Summer Days” is the new track taken from his first album “The Clockwork Within”, due on the 19th of May 2017.

Loading

Biographie

Chanteur, guitariste et auteur-compositeur depuis 2004, Oliver forme OLIVER LIGHT début 2014.

Il découvre la musique à l’âge de 14 ans, lorsque son grand-père lui offre sa première guitare. De là, il apprend la musique en autodidacte et écrit instinctivement tous ses titres en anglais. De 2008 à 2013, Oliver officie dans le groupe Traffic Lights avec lequel il sort deux EPs et effectue une centaine de concerts dans l’Ouest de la France ainsi qu’en Belgique.

A travers des refrains entêtants, une guitare aux riffs rugissants, une basse mélodique et une batterie qui se fait percutante, Oliver a voulu faire la part belle au British Rock, créant un univers mystérieux, ténébreux, tout en clair-obscur, où le rêve et la désillusion se côtoient.

Accompagnant Oliver au chant et à la guitare, OLIVER LIGHT est constitué de Martin DI CIOCCIO à la basse, de Riwane MERABET à la batterie et de Sebastian FUENTES à la guitare solo et choeurs. Sur scène, ils réservent un show où puissance et émotion sont présents.

En formule duo électro-acoustique, Oliver développe également avec le guitariste/bassiste Nicolas BONNET un répertoire divisé à parts égales entre compositions et reprises de standards anglais (Bowie, Rolling Stones, Oasis, Radiohead, The Beatles…).

Sur la saison 2017-2018, OLIVER LIGHT se produit sur une cinquantaine de dates. Après 3 singles, «AKA… A Fading Star» (sortie 16/07/2014), «Made Of Gold» (sortie 21/03/2016) et «AKA… The Machine» (sortie 10/04/2017), «Summer Days» est le nouvel extrait de son premier album « The Clockwork Within » dans les bacs depuis le 19 Mai 2017.

Loading